Shinrin-Yoku : Why Forest Bathing Is Good for Your Health

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Though any kind of nature can enhance our health and happiness, there’s something special about being in a forest.

The art of “forest bathing”—shinrin-yoku.... involves slowly walking through a forest, taking in the atmosphere through all your senses, and enjoying the benefits that come from such an excursion.

I try to do this every day....

Source: https://www.mindful.org/why-forest-bathing-is-good-for-your-health

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/offgridlife-shinrinyoku--why-forest-bathing-is-good-for-your-health-th3uqytg-1537721169551.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

wow awesome photography

It is a very interesting article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sounds like a good idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the link and great pic. I've sat in nature before and thought about trying to match my vibrations to all the things in the environment around me. Not sure if I accomplished that but I end feeling better afterwards. :)

Yes... this is what I do too. I especially enjoy listening to the wind through the pine trees

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @offgridlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I have been practising forest bathing since I was a little kid, long before this term started to be used in media :) Being surrounded by nature always helps me recharge my energy and mood.

Me too... whenever I can... I planted a small forest of coniferous trees and a few maple and apple trees so I have my own mini forest... balsam fir and white Pine are my favorite in my forest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! Having my own personal forest to roam sounds like a dream come true to me :)

It is small but there is a trail where I can walk ... it is like a cloister with a pool in the clearing. I can walk in a circle and meditate as I walk. Lots of wild life... especially beautiful song birds

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely...
I take a forest bath everyday....!!!!!
(:

Me too... I planted my own forest 20 years ago

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46