You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am STRUGGLING Lately. A LOT. I Feel Like I'm Underwater

in #health7 years ago

Exercise is my secret stress relief. Yoga and biking with daily warm baths. Take a break as you have a lot of material in the wings. Pamper yourself, something we tend to forget to do as single parents (raised my daughter on my own since she was one year old).

Hope that may be a few ideas to help.

Sort:  

I wish I could exercise at the moment, but I'm still recovering from being sick, which means I'm still at the pathetic rate that loading the dishwasher wears me out! I'll be back to it soon, though!!!

I can't imagine being a single parent. I was a single mom with my first child for 2 1/2 years and I was not a good mom at that point. You are a strong person!

I did take the advice of a nice warm bath, though. I unplugged for the night and just read a paperback and then slept. I feel better this morning and I really appreciate the support. Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64