Smile: During Work Out !

in #health6 years ago

IMG-20180822-WA0009.jpg

We don't need to smile when everything is good and perfect, we can smile anywhere and anytime especially when we think we don't need it, because, that's when we actually need it the most...

The Dictionary defines 'Smile'
"As a facial expression comprised by flexing the muscles of both ends of one's mouth while showing the front teeth, without vocalisation, and in humans is a common involuntary or voluntary expression of happiness, pleasure, amusement or anxiety"

IMG_20180822_123015.jpg
I started learning how to smile during my personal workout time especially during my 100 Squats daily challenge !
I observed that it motivated me to pull through and not just that, it filled me with so much joy on the inside.
Usually, when we exercise, we tone the muscles of the body, forgetting the facial muscle by squeezing and frowning which is not supposed to be so..See smiling as a way of flexing the facial muscles and toning them just as you tone the muscles of other parts of the body.
Being a yoga teacher, i like to motivate my students/clients to do those poses they consider difficult by making them smile while in the pose.
Hope you start smiling more these days no matter what happens and even more during your workout sessions!
IMG-20180822-WA0011.jpg

Thanks For Your Time
❤❤❤
@nigerian-yogagal

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much @wafrica
You guys are amazing !

Love it! Preacticing good health is super important. Smiling while doing it is even better. 😉

I totally agree with you...
It even makes it more beneficial !

Yeah. I need to try yoga. My back is always terrible and I know stretching is super important yetbim stupid and don’t do it. I really need to commit to giving it a go....while smiling of course!! 😆

Yoga will help you align your spine and gradually heal your back...
Start practising, read about the basic poses in yoga and open your body up to new possibilities!

September 1st. That’s my date that I kick my ass into gear and start taking a serious approach towards bettering my health. I’ll let ya know how I fare and if I have any questions. Definitely going to start.

That's all you need self motivation, Keep working towards it and your body will never be thesame! ...

Thanks for the motivation and push! I will let ya know how I’m doing once I start. I’m sure I’ll have some questions. Lol

I have one yoga instructor that smiles all the time and she is a delight to practice with. Sometimes when she reminds US to smile, I notice my face is in a frown of concentration!
The smile instantly relaxes my pose and makes everything easier. This is true throughout the day, even when alone - a smile on your face to your inner self makes everything move with more ease! This is not my habit at the present and I am grateful for your reminder.

I will smile during this mornings Hot Yoga practice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52