You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Live Healthy, When We're All Going to Die Anyway?

in #health5 years ago

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

May we all live to 90! Sugar is the worst - I've never been a massive sugar fan, but since reading about how inflammatory it is, I avoid it where possible. Saying that, I just made a huge pot of stewed apple with a ton of maple syrup - does that count? Is it as cold in SA as it is here?


50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡
Discord

Sort:  

Maple syrup can't be as bad as refined sugar, so surely it doesn't count! ;D From what I've found on it, refined sugar is particularly problematic because it mimics vitamin C, maybe from the possessing methods. Then, of course, our in immune cells take that into their receptors instead of the vitamin C and can't do their job. Why does it have to be so addictive?! I've never been keen on really sweet stuff, but one a month I still get sugar cravings.

It was pretty cold this morning and we've been under 20° for a couple of days. We've even had tiny bits of rain some nights! Not enough to soak past a millimetre of soil, but I live in hope of more. Still having to water.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46