You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADHD, depression, and anxiety: A coming out story

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Because I’m exhausted at the prospect of continuing to keep certain realities about myself hermetically sealed in a box and hidden away, as if they were something to be ashamed of

I hear that. There's many of us that suffer similiar things - anxiety, depression - that struggle to explain to people this part of our identity, whilst still asserting ourselves as not only that part. The more people who speak out, the better - it helps us be understood. I appreciate your honesty, and I believe people stigmatise less than you think, especially when they know the fuller picture. You are embraced. @riverflows

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

Sort:  

Thank you so very much for your encouraging and validating words! :)

I was out earlier this evening and, thinking about this post, had a sudden case of, "Oh, crap! Maybe I shouldn't have written that!", or, "I revealed too much!". But then I checked in on my Steemit account and say your reply, and am now feeling much more centered once again...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31