A little change in my Diet has helped me with many benefits

in #health3 years ago

It's been over a year that I have completely stopped using cooking oil. I have stopped getting oil at my place and have replaced it with Ghee (clarified butter) for all our cooking purposes. I can see a clear difference in my health. Absolutely no acidity issues, no burning sensations even after having sometimes spicy food, and overall, I just feel good after every meal. I have not got my CRP test done to check on the inflammation markers, but I am sure they must have lowered then before with this change, because I can feel my body healthy and I feel light even after heavy meals. I do not get that lethargic feeling. Normally after a meal, I would feel that and then want to take a nap. That extreme lethargy has gone away. I definitely feel that this little modification in my diet has helped me a lot.

Cooking oil is one of the most basic and almost every dish that we prepare needs it, so it is a daily consumption. Especially in the Indian cuisine, oil is a part of every dish and no dish can be made without it. The scientific research shows that normal processed vegetable cooking oil is not at all healthy for the body. It contributes towards the high inflammation markers in the body.

image.png
Source

The processed vegetable oils go through intense and extreme heating process resulting into high level of toxic oxidation, and they contain high amount of oxidized omega-6 linoleic acid, a polyunsaturated fat, which damages the cells' structure, not only the cell structure but it can also damage our DNA and proteins and Brain health over a prolonged period of time.

In the olden times, our ancestors majorly used ghee (clarified butter) for cooking purposes, and that too they would make at home, and I believe that they very well knew the benefits of using Ghee in cooking. For the same reason we can see that their old eating food habits were much healthier than ours and even the numbers of ailments were much lesser.
These days almost every second person has an autoimmune condition and this is resulting from our unhealthy eating habits. As the quality of food has deteriorated, the land where our food grows is losing its own nutrients due to continuous chemical exposure, resulting in us getting less nutrition.

The vegetable oils we get in the market are cheaper than the Ghee but it comes with its own price. I would rather prefer to spend a little extra than to risk my health. Nowadays the Oil companies have started branding their Oils with labelling of Omega 6 but if the Omega 6 is not balanced with Omega 3 then it will lead to inflammations in the body. Both of them have to be balanced and consumption of anyone in large is not healthy for the body. Omega - 3 fatty acids help to balance the effects of Omega- 6. The thing is that we do not consume enough of Omega -3 and we consume more of Omega -6, which is also one of the reasons to trigger the autoimmune conditions.

image.png
Source

Organic Coconut oil and Ghee are good alternatives to replace the vegetable oils and they are not very expensive. The other options are blackseed oil, grass fed butter, Avocado oil, Olive oil. If not organic and even if they can be replaced with simple coconut cooking oil it will be helpful. Coconut oil is the easiest one on the pocket and hence the option is a convenient one.

In my kitchen we use a mix of Olive oil and Ghee. Any oil that does not go through the extreme heating process can be used because the level of toxic oxidation will be less in such oils.

Trust me, if you have some regular acidity issues, heaviness feeling, restlessness, lethargic feeling, try changing your oil to other alternatives and over a period of time you will see the difference in health.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

The description is very accurate, to reduce bad cholesterol, everything becomes energy by replacing oil with butter.

Thank you, you are right we can replace it and change the energy

We will try to replace our cooking oil..
Thanku for sharing such kind of information..

amiga no presento problemas estomacales pero si uso mucho aceite en la cocina , en todo uso aceite ,he tratado de reducirlo pero no he podido porque se que es dañino, aceite de coco es muy caro y casi no lo sacan las personas que saben ese proceso, me alegro que haya mejorado su salud, muy buena informacion, saludos desde venezuela

Oh my dear, you should reduce the usage. I small spoon of oil is just enough to prepare a wholesome meal. Yes I do understand that not everyone can pay the high price of coconut oil, but then if you reduce the usage and go in for alternatives, may be it will work out in the same budget.

gracias por su consejo amig, un fuerte abrazo desde venezuela

Amazing !use of processed oils increase free radicals in the humans which causes to inflammation,which is the main root cause of deadly diseases like heart disease, obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes etc
High inflammation reduce immunity and makes prone to infection in the people:)
Thanksgiving for sharing such a beautiful blog in the steemit social media to alert the abuses of processed vegetable oils on human body 👅👁️.
Hats off to you for giving such a wonderful information.
Have a wonderful day.
@nainaztengra
#affable

Very well explained @layersinn. Inflammation is the root cause to many troubles in the body, if that is controlled with a mindful eating habit, health will be much better in every way.
Thank you for reciprocating.

The processed vegetable oils go through intense and extreme heating process resulting into high level of toxic oxidation, and they contain high amount of oxidized omega-6 linoleic acid, a polyunsaturated fat, which damages the cells' structure, not only the cell structure but it can also damage our DNA and proteins and Brain health over a prolonged period of time.

That is terrifying

and that too they would make at home

Now it is not possible to turn the clok back - we have extricated ourselves of all the organically produced things.

Thank you for all the info, I am cooking for myself from last few days. I will try to adopt a healthy way .

#affable

True, we cannot go back and change things, all we can do is mend it for future.

Yes, yes there can always be a start.

Oh my god, you have given us a big alarm for using oil in cooking and listed very detailed disadvantages of it. I too wanted to switch to coconut oil after reading this article.

Thanx Jyoti that you find this useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70