Spoonful of Apple Cider Vinegar

in #health6 years ago

IMG_4891.JPG

My family swears by apple cider vinegar to provide relief for sore throat and sniffles. Every time the kiddo sounds hoarse or gets his allergies, he is immediately made to drink a little cup of water mixed with a spoonful of the vinegar. Adults have to swallow a big spoonful of neat vinegar. We really feel better afterwards if we take it as soon as we are unwell.

If you recall, the recent flu season was pretty bad. Vaccine shots were not working as this time it was a more virulent strain of virus. I read that a number of people died due to problems relating to flu,Type A.

I was lucky to get over the flu. I was feeling so ill and had a bad throat. Lost my appetite and couldn't sleep at all. Even hallucinated. By the time, I decided to seek medical treatment, my doctor told me that she could not prescribe Tamiflu as the symptoms were already full blown. She could only give me antibiotics to ease the pain.

My daughter bought boxes of this mulled apple cider drink and insisted that I take it everyday. It is quite nice taken warm and definitely does not taste sharp like apple cider vinegar.

So, it is good to have a small bottle of apple cider vinegar in your pantry. Cure for simple ills and also add it to your salad dressings.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Don't drink it straight up! Instead, you must dilute it. Add one tablespoons (at most 2) of vinegar to a glass of water. ... To be safe, drink the apple acetum on AN empty abdomen.

It's also great to take before a meal to help with digestion and to stabilize blood sugar. If you have any type of mineral deficiency it can also aid in changing your blood ph to help absorption

Thank you for the information. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78