How to eat like a vegan bodybuilder!

in #health7 years ago

So people have been asking for my meal plan as to what I eat in a day. So I decided to give the people what they want. Now I'm the kind of person that likes to keep things simple, I've devised my meal plan specifically so I can prepare everything with minimal effort, that is also cost effective and requires little time spent in the kitchen at any one time.

Now some people like to do a weekly meal prep and do it all on one day and spend many hours in the kitchen getting it ready. Not me, I prefer to cook my prep meal food every couple of days with the exception of breakfast and dinner which I cook daily. The reason for this is I like to eat fresh and not from a Tupperware container for every meal.

What I will be outlining is my basic shred diet and my basic bulk diet - the foods are practically the same but the quantities vary. Some of you may think this food is plain and boring but I have a mentality that I prefer to eat plain and boring the majority of the time so when I do have a cheat meal/refeed it tastes even better, call me crazy but this works and you will appreciate food so much more. I've now uploaded a video outlining this meal plan so head over to my YouTube Channel to watch it.

Also as a side note, these meal plans I am laying out is what I eat but sometimes as life is unpredictable I may have to divert from my normal schedule and eat something not listed here but I do my best to make it fit into my macros/calories.

So lets get into it.

Shred diet (Current diet as I'm writing this)

Meal 1 - Overnight oats / Porridge / 5 minute Oats

40g Oats
50g Flaxseed Meal
1 Large Banana
Cinnamon
Mash the banana into a bowl, add the oats, flaxseed meal and cinnamon, then add water (I add about 500ml of cold water) mix together and wait 5 minutes for the mixture to thicken up OR leave in the fridge overnight OR cook oats on the stove with 250-500ml of water, add in the flaxseed meal and chop up the banana and add in while cooking, sprinkle with cinnamon and eat warm.

Protein - 23.5g / Carbs - 49.7g / Fats - 11.1g / Calories - 456kcals

Meal 2

150g Hard Tofu (baked and seasoned with various herbs and spices)
1/4 Avocado
100g Cooked Broccoli (sometimes I'll have both Broccoli and Kale)
Protein - 30g / Carbs - 3g / Fats - 21.1g / Calories - 334.5kcals

Meal 3

150g Hard Tofu (baked and seasoned with various herbs and spices)
1/4 Avocado
80g Cooked Kale Chips (sometimes I'll have both Broccoli and Kale)
Protein - 28g / Carbs - 10.6g / Fats - 21.4g / Calories - 343.5kcals

Meal 4 - Pre-workout Meal

200g Basmati Rice
240g Kidney Beans
Himalayan Rock Salt
Protein - 24.2g / Carbs - 93.3g / Fats - 6.2g / Calories - 565.6kcals

Meal 5 - Post-workout Shake

1 Large Banana
30g Earth Protein (Rice + Pea)
Protein - 26.1g / Carbs - 28.7g / Fats - 1.7g / Calories -241.7kcals

Meal 6 - Post-workout Meal (Stir fry or Curry) <- Watch video on YouTube

200g Basmati Rice
240g Chickpeas Beans
1 Carrot
1 Onion
1/4 Red Capsicum
50g Kale
Teaspoon Minced Garlic
Herbs + Spices (Cumin, Paprika, Turmeric, Curry Powder, Salt)
Fry everything up with a little coconut oil and make into a stir fry or curry - optional blend up the chickpeas with some water to make a thick sauce for the veggies.

Protein - 27g / Carbs - 114.1g / Fats - 8.5g / Calories -678.8kcals

Meal 7 - Pre Bed Meal

200g Frozen Mixed berries
Protein - 2.2g / Carbs - 19g / Fats - 0.6g / Calories -100kcals

Total Daily Macros
Protein - 161g / Carbs - 318.4g / Fats - 68.9g / Calories -2720.1kcals

Sort:  

For me keep it as simple as possible is a major key to getting your diet done successfully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68