You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effect's of sugar on Our Mood.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Something beneficial that's not been taught anymore is only "new" because its dangerous to the system :) Amazing how society is fed with the idea that anything non western medicine is deemed most as "hippy bullshit" and laughed off and forgotten about. I saw a documentary about how the body is designed to heal itself , one that I should find again and download ;)
When I was 15 I knew a man who studied karate for many years and had been invited to stay with shaolin monks, he showed me how energy can be formed and burnt my hand just by holding his hand over mine, it went so hot that I had to pull my hand away. Then he was of work as he broke his arm, went to the hospital to see the xray, then signed himself out and went home, 2 weeks later he had healed it himself and was back as normal!

I like to learn alot about chinease methods of healing, such as reflexology as an extension on learning stress relief massage techniques and the its astonashing how little information we get taught to us on health - (Obviously its how it is for reasons you stated above) but im thankful we can read information on the internet that otherwise most likely wouldn't have been found (unless you go live with them "hippys"!)

Sort:  

Man is the only mammal on the face of the earth who eats when he is sick or injured. All other lifeforms fast until healed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74