Day one (first 24hours) of my first ever Detox! Food.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Ah what have I done. I am now officially 24 hours without eating any food and dont worry, its been planned like that!

Img


There's a few things I would like to stop doing with my body, and the first one to try out is Fasting. I am in my mid 30's now and from the day I was born until I started traveling around 10 years back, I had completely no awareness of what I was putting in my body and the effect that it would have on my health. I was raised on processed foods and continued as I thought it was normal to do so when I left home and started living as an adult, when actually since learning more about food and diets, I see know why everyone gets sick, or obese and or depressed etc.

Food.

I am a huge food lover blessed with a super matabalism that prevents me from ever gaining excess weight, and one of the 3 things I love in life, is Food. Fuck, even to write the word food just made my stomach make noises, and even to sit here and watch these 2 eat, is driving me quite insane..

DSC03135.JPG

If you would ask anyone that knows me, they would tell you how stroppy and moody I get just from feeling hungry but here I am a stranger, and I haven't got to do anything like collect water or chop fire wood and so its now the time I can experiment as I have rented an appartment for my holiday. For the next 7 days I will just have to walk the dogs, but the great thing is that Ive been kind of fasting and being lazy since almost 3weeks already so the dogs are now used to staying sat in a house, which gives me peace and quiet to attempt this grueling challenge. I have spending money saved (god what a sheepy thing to do) and can just relax.

I am wanting mainly to stop smoking tobacco, but for now I will attempt the fasting of food and cut down dramatically on the smoking part. I am smoking tobacco only with joints, born in the Uk we are smoking spliffs or bongs, and both usually are made with tobacco. Ive been smoking tobacco for 20 years plus and I am a complete slave to the addiction of this government implemented drug - and I need to get off of it to be free from government. Food and smoking are defiantly linked here because every time I eat food, directly after I have a repetitive mind pattern of the voice telling me to smoke after. I want to try to not eat, which will hopefully mean that I will smoke less because I used to eat and smoke alot. Mindless consuming in its own purity I guess.

Since a month already I have been eating much less and just before i left to go on holiday I saw that I was super skinny, and weighed myself.. under 70kg! That's just fucked up. One time I had a few months of being 84kg, working out and eating a lot, but the lowest I've ever been is 74kg before feeling too skinny and weaker. I guess I have a very good head start on this fast mission, considering Ive lost so much weight and was eating bare minimum the last few weeks also I can see all of my non existing body fats have disappeared already. I am 6ft 2, and you see how underweight I am on the chart to the left.

I stopped taking added sugars over 3 years back because that is also a government implemented drug making us all sick, and also since more years have known and practiced meditation almost daily but of course with long breaks in between but atleast this time I am much more aware of that voice in the head of the mind and how it controls us.


I want to do a 7 day fast, to see how my body can heal its self, and I feel it needs to do this after its been used quite a lot more in an active life style compared to others who live that house life surrounded by conveniences.


The appartment I chose is actually perfect to do a fast in as the fridge is empty, and cooking utensils are consisting of just a small pot and a small frying pan, and so that's perfect as I have nothing anyway to eat here and nothing to even cook with if I crumbled and wanted to eat.

Check out the fridge!

DSC03136.JPG

So its happening!

I have lived with people who have fasted in the past, and one time a neighbor in Spain was fasting for multiple months at one time, drinking just water and fresh lemon juice in the mornings. Many people that I have met have taught me about the body's miraculous healing capability's that happen after the 6th day of eating no foods and I feel I really need this time to rest and let the body do its thing. I am intending after day 3 to reach that stage of no more hunger, which might mean that the thoughts to smoke tobacco will also become less frequent. After the 7th day, one will experience a quieter mind and feel more relaxed.
Its daunting to think that just after 24 hours I feel like I'm dying of hunger, and my stomach is more surprised than I am.

This has to be done.

After 7 days, I will go and buy a blender and start drinking pure organic smoothies, concoctions of disgusting but healthy fruits and veggy's, and will not go back to consuming dairy products or meat, even if they are organic. Ok sure, once every now and then I will enjoy some organic free range meat, but the milk must stop. I recently learned that mice who took animal proteins such as found in milk, went from a 5 % cancer risk to 20% just from drinking milk. This is concerning as before learning this, I was aware of hormones that the animals get given and then we take it also after eating or drinking the products from non organic animals and that's why I haven't drank non organic milk for example for over a year at least.

There are many benefits that I don't even know of yet, but its just dam obvious that a plant based diet is the way to stay healthy from information that can be found online.

I am as you might have guessed very opposed to people running our lives, and providing our foods, especially when these [people and organizations have only profit in mind and not caring for our health's. They know what they do, and to make us sick is a win win situation for their fat greedy pockets. Pumping our foods with added sugars to make us consume more and also become sick in many ways, giving animals hprmones to produce faster and cheaper meats and animal products. It cant be good for us because these days the meat industry is everywhere, so many fast foods consist of some form of meat.
Back in the day a workiong class family could afford to eat meat just once a week, on a Sunday in the form of lets say a chicken, but these days we can afford to eat meat with every meal if we so desired, which just doesn't make sense unless the ones with the power benefit from us eating non organic meat. There are real horrors to be found if one would go and research topics of our everyday live's and I have learnt way too much already, and shouldn't be stubborn any longer to it.

I have been a few months in Spain on a vegetarian diet due to the fact only that I had no finance to choose what to eat, and vegetables and fruits are the easiest to find in any dumpster that's thrown out daily from shops and markets. I remember that I was shocked that I had equal or even more energy that when I was having the diet I was used to, and I remember becoming skinny, which I don't really like, but I also remember feeling very good and more sharp in focus.


One thing that should help the body whilst on fasting is the chance to lay in hot water! My body is already aching from a long dogwalk earlier to go get fresh lemons and dog food, and right after I post this up I will jump in the bath again.

DSC03131.JPG

I tried to find epsom salts today but the eko shop closed 20 mins before I found it hahahha, man I'm on it, it is time to relax and do nothing and let the body get working, something its never had the chance to do whilst living a life of fear and an illusion of sparsity.

Im interested and intrigued as to how tomorrow will be, I will take it easy, it will be sunday and the dogs can just go out for a pee etc, I wont walk or go anywhere tomorrow! I am loaded with a netflix password and maybe a hbo password so I can just binge on series, oh and catch up on Vikings! I expect to loose sleep because I find it hard whilst not attempting to fast, to fall asleep on an empty stomach and always sleep better when im full, but I have learnt from several sources that if you feel the need to eat before you sleep, then you have some seriously deep set stress inside of you which I know I do.

FOOOD! Fuck I am hungry!

Here's the link to part 2!

Bon Appertite you lucky fuckers!

Big Love and Abundance,
@movingman

Sort:  

Wishing you all the strength I don't have! Take care of yourself!

Thanks! I was just now contemplating on eating a few cornflakes that are in the cupboard, but nope haha dam it!

This is seriously a challange 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Maintaining a healthy body and spirit is definitely a basic component of being free and independent.
There are a lot of stuff written about the healing effects of fasting/intermittent fasting, giving time to the body for real digestion and self healing.
Coffee is a big one as well , quit and a lot of brain fog goes away just after a few days. Same with tobacco smoking.
It will be interesting to read the continuation of your experiments!

I completely agree! Well its been now nearly 40 hours and All i ate was 3 handfuls of dry cornflakes lol..

I really feel different now already, not actually feeling hungry and have good energy levels. The regular baths are helping alot, I can feel my body feels like it has been having a work out and aching etc, so I guess its doing something.

For me personally, the smoking part I find, is strongly related to food and coffee and actually since not eating I dont have the urge to smoke as much which is cool.

Going good so far! Ive surprised myself :)

Edit: This must be done regulary and Im glad to try it out!

My beef steak was good hmmmmm. :-)

Haha now you make him feel even more hungry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oops, my bad :-) He knows I have a whacky sense of humour from day 1. All good bro

Lol :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think its just dry Uk humour :) there's just a select few who like it, the dutch, south africans and auzzys lol

Hahahahahahah I guess you manisfested that 1kg beef loin fillet that I found just before I left Norway :) That was some tasty meat right there!

Hunger is for pussys hahahhaa

Same as sleep is for wimps? Lol.

Haha sleeps my friend at the mo, its ticktock on the clock lol. Will take dogs out for a walk now, this will be interesting 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

If you take them on public transport, my good lady says they have to be muzzled or you face being fined, if the staff are being anal.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hope it goes well for you the mistbfasting I did was a 24 hr one a couple of weeks ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its going good so far! I crumbled and ate 3 handfulls of cornflakes lastnite, but noticed that that was just the mind that made me do it lol

Do you do it often?

I did a 20 hour fast a couple of months ago that was my first one. Then did the 24 hour one a couple of weeks ago. Just trying it out and see his things go.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.387 which ranks you at #7168 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 7146).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80