My Way to Health: Step 2 - Cleanse my body of toxins and restore the acid-alkaline balance 🍀

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit Friend!

In my last post I wrote about my health problems: asthma and allergy, irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), skin problems, depression, among others. 

I’d like to share with you my journey to perfect health and wellbeing that I’m happy to have today. 

Step 1:

1. Going on a vegetarian diet. 


Step 2:

2. Cleanse my body of toxins and restore the acid-alkaline balance.


1. Deworming of the body Human parasites.

For many people it’s a new and very controversial topic, although it affects 80% of humanity and has always accompanied human beings. Personally, I was shocked when I heard that I could have had worms! And yet, it turns out that in many cases a worm in your body may be the cause of many diseases (especially asthma). For me, deworming has had amazing results. 

I still remember my first spring without shortened breath and symptoms of allergy which hindered normal functioning of my body before. It was in April 2013 that for the first time since a very long time I did not buy medications for allergy and inhalation pills, and I haven’t done it to this day :) 

Smoothie: spinach, apple, papaya with seeds, banana. Papaya seeds help remove parasites.

2. Diet to cleanse your body of toxins and restore the acid-alkaline balance.

This kind of a diet is indispensable if you want to cleanse your body during deworming. I consciously started to eat alkaline products and avoid those that cause the production of large amounts of acids

Lunch: raw buckwheat with pumpkin and sunflower seeds, carrot, broccoli, turnip, cucumber.

For example: I started to drink dense vegetable and fruit cocktails for breakfast (always with an addition of green leaves which constitute the source chlorophyll which is an alkaline and removing toxins from your body) instead of eating sandwiches with cheese and ham. Every morning, I started my day (and still do) with a glass of warm water with lemon, turmeric or ginger. 

Fresh juice of parsley, kale, cucumber, apples, lemon. 

A very important element of the diet, both in deworming and deacidification, as well as in purification of the body is ... AVOIDING SUGAR! It was a big breakthrough for me. Everyone who eats sweets knows that sugar is addictive and it is not easy to just stop eating it, especially if food producers add it everywhere.  

You can find a lot of recipes of sugar free sweets on my blog!

Salad: mix of salad and spinach leaves, tomato, paprika, onion, avocado, strawberries, chives.

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

I am with you on this. Eating more vegan/vegetarian dishes and keeping the acid-base balance rule in mind when composing meals is how we started out our healthy lifestyle journey!

That's exactly what it is! 🍀

you always come with great post Thanks for this post @monika-homa
I think everyone with health challenge have to see this.

Keep sharing your healthy diet recipe, you are changing lives keep it up I wish you all the best

Calm mind brings inner strength and self-confidence, so that's very important for good health. To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one's family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one's own mind. To enjoy the glow of good health, you must exercise.

very good post thanks for sharing your experience it is really needy post because health is wealth so keep it up and wishes for healthy life and stay blessed.

Przeczytałam pijąc szejka ze szpinaku, bananów, gruszek i jabłka :)
Oczyszczanie zawsze jest ważne. Fajnie, że je promujesz.

Super! 🍌🍏🌿

yeah many of our intestinal problems do occur because of variation of pH in our body . We could balance the pH by taking in alkaline or acidic foods ! I'm glad that you're following the diet and having the wonderful results .Thanks for sharing the tips with us :)

yummyy its full of healthy drink

Wow its a healthy foods and drinks 🍹

Really i liked it too much! If we eaten and drinking those type of food and drinks then well be more powerful human 💪

It's amazing how much one can accomplish with just a change in diet

Great post @monika-homa. Green is good! Thanks for sharing. Cutting back on sugar is worthwhile. The addiction can be broken in my experience and then it is possible to enjoy a few sweets (without it taking hold again). Sugars are different in kind and make too as I am sure you know. Eating for sustenance and good health was the key I found to breaking it. So asking, "why?"... opens this door. Focusing on fueling the body changes things too... And then a few cookies can be a great treat to have. They are enjoyed even more in this space. Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01