You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February # Dedicated to Health # Health Series - 5 # The Deadly Endocrine Disruptors

in #health5 years ago

Useful info
As you said it is difficult to choose what to use and avoid. Chemicals have become integrated in day to day life, and they are completely avoidable. Excellent you brought this up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I think they are very hard to avoid. I last lived in the us in 2016 and had "gone clean" in 2013. I was off of everything I knew to be toxic in food, beauty, household etc. I was filtering the air and water in my apt (so gross). I did multiple detox protocols over those years as well.

Then I moved to Thailand had had a huge immediate health improvement. Over the next 10 months, I watched my finger and toenails grow out a brown tinge and finally go completely to pink. The hairdresser I was seeing said my hair was "dead" when she first saw it and then by the end of the year she said it had improved.

Even for California, people thought I was crazy for all the precautions I took. Now I think they were not enough.

May be the weather helped

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it was that the food and other products have way less toxins in them.

Chemicals are all around us in almost every single use, it really gets hard sometimes when you need to drop off something and look for a natural healthy way to find the replacement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64