You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Multiple Sclerosis: it's all in my head

in #health7 years ago

Appreciate you sharing @gmuxx. My oldest friend has several people in his family that are dealing with MS...one of the scariest things I have seen. I am just thankful that at this point we have medicines that can at least lessen the impact somewhat. Steemit is definitely here for you!

Sort:  

Thank you. There seems to be an ever increasing number of people diagnosed with MS.

I agree. I wonder if it is truly more people being diagnosed, or if there is just a more openness to share the diagnosis with people?

Not sure but I have a feeling it is getting more widespread. When I was first diagnosed I didn't know anyone with MS, nowadays every other person I meet knows someone with it

To my understanding the meds only reduce relapses not the actual progression towards disability. I think the only even remotely successfull remedy for this ailment is a diet overhaul and vigorous exercise. I have a site http://vlogms.com/ where I document my strugles with the beast ms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81