You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DNA, Diet and Environment Are The Reasons These People Live The Longest

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I'm a huge fan of Crete, and having visited the island several times I know their olive oil and honey is the best I've ever tasted in the world. Only Poland's local clover honey can rival it in my estimation! Italy's best olive oil doesn't come close to Cretan standards. Of all the Greek Islands, this is the one I'd retire too ... you've found out my secret you!! Quality health writing from the heart as always. UV/RS. God bless little Crete :)

Sort:  

Thanks @mindhunter I always new your secret! You cant keep anything form me :) ha

Don't worry @road2wisdom - I have a few global hidey-holes up my sleeve ;)

@mindhunter that sounds good! Sometimes I feel like I need to go somewhere,like a deserted island to just relax from life lol

Leave that deserted island thing with me - I know some stunners :)

You need to let me know in the chat haha

I will do! ... this might indeed be your deeper calling to leave America?? It would only do you good too ;)

Speaking of great honey, my grandfather in France (from the Alsace region) was also a beekeeper, and used to make the most amazing pine honey right up to his last days. That was over a decade ago, but I still miss its rich, dark, thick consistency. Also among the best honeys I've ever had the pleasure of trying. Something similar to this:

French and Polish honey - you can't beat it Alex!

anyone of you like Manuka honey?

I'm a honorary son of New Zealand, the land of the silver fern. I've been on a beekeeping course in Maori with one of my ex's and slept under a manuka tree :) Beat that road2wisdom! Did you know you can learn Maori at the University of Hawaii? The languages are strikingly similar. A beautiful language for a beautiful people.

No I didn't know that, that's very interesting, Slept under a manuka tree uh? what did you do to that poor tree with your ex lol kidding!

Ooops! I forgot to answer the question: YES!! :)

:)

I've had it before, it's good too though Manuka's really thick, almost more like a peanut buttery consistency. Also tastes a bit different than regular honey. For me, though, that Alsacian pine honey is still my favorite! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48