You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DNA, Diet and Environment Are The Reasons These People Live The Longest

in #health7 years ago

Speaking of great honey, my grandfather in France (from the Alsace region) was also a beekeeper, and used to make the most amazing pine honey right up to his last days. That was over a decade ago, but I still miss its rich, dark, thick consistency. Also among the best honeys I've ever had the pleasure of trying. Something similar to this:

Sort:  

French and Polish honey - you can't beat it Alex!

anyone of you like Manuka honey?

I'm a honorary son of New Zealand, the land of the silver fern. I've been on a beekeeping course in Maori with one of my ex's and slept under a manuka tree :) Beat that road2wisdom! Did you know you can learn Maori at the University of Hawaii? The languages are strikingly similar. A beautiful language for a beautiful people.

No I didn't know that, that's very interesting, Slept under a manuka tree uh? what did you do to that poor tree with your ex lol kidding!

Ooops! I forgot to answer the question: YES!! :)

:)

I've had it before, it's good too though Manuka's really thick, almost more like a peanut buttery consistency. Also tastes a bit different than regular honey. For me, though, that Alsacian pine honey is still my favorite! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55