You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 168,378 Total Team Reps (+2,571) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 80 - 2/24/18

in #health7 years ago

Follow-up question: How did you learn to exercise with the bar? I notice you use it regularly. Did someone teach you or did you figure it out on your own? I find that I require for constant feedback on my technique now that I'm learning to use it for various exercises.

Sort:  

It's the only real iron weights what I have in my apartment and seems natural for me. I have my Bowflex Revolution, but I haven't used it in ages. Keeping proper form with posture and feet width is important, staying stable and not rocking for momentum is also key for quality reps. I honestly wouldn't say I have the best advice on how to work out with it, it's just second-nature to me like any dumbell.

That's interesting.

Then it might seem that some people just figure this out by themselves while others need more guidance. I've always had a hard time with physical exercises, posture and body control in general, and I feel that I just started to figure these things out (maybe a little before I turned 30).

It's a goal for me to have the space and the necessary equipment to work out at home as well at some point, but I gotta learn how to use the equipment first. Unfortunately this means I gotta go to a place where they have that equipment (and loud music), but on the other hand I'm well on the way.

Good input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45