GET WET & GO BANANAS! Quick & Easy HANGOVER CURES Part III ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ(VIDEO)๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™‰๐Ÿ™ŠsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

getwet2.png

Greetings Steemit Friends!

In my previous post (Part II) of my Quick and Easy Hangover Cures series, you learned how sex, bacon, a Bloody Mary cocktail and a cup of ginger tea can help to cure a nasty hangover.

In this post weโ€™ll discuss how to keep yourself well-hydrated to both remedy a hangover as well as prevent one. Please note that bits of this post and video tutorial are in-depth "refreshers" of Parts I and II!

To remedy your post-party veisalgia, the following beverages & foods will help replenish your body from potassium and/or vitamin B12 & C loss:

1. Bananas ...


banana_st.jpg

Bananas are known to help calm upset stomachs and are full of electrolytes, magnesium and potassium. The prep time is a minimal. Just peel, eat and feel better!

In fact, a medium sized banana is jam packed with 422 mg of potassium.

If youโ€™re not too groggy and can handle the sound of a blender, try a banana milkshake. In addition to bananas, milk soothes the tummy.

To give your shake a kick, sprinkle some spicy cayenne pepper on top. Not only will it help to ease your hangover, cayenne pepper will also pep up your sinuses.

2. Coconut water...


cocowater.jpg

Coconut water is naturally delicious and refreshing and it's also fat and cholesterol free. A serving of coconut water has 15 x the potassium found in sports drinks! That's about the potassium equivalent of two small bananas.

Not only is coconut water yummy it also makes a great mixer for cocktails!

3. Tomato Juice...

tomato_st_a.jpg

For what tomato juice lacks in taste appeal, it makes up for in nourishing vitamins and minerals. It's an excellent source of vitamins A, C, K and B6. It's also loaded with hangover healing minerals such as iron, magnesium and hydration regulating potassium.

So, go ahead and crack open a can!

Tomato juice is also the main ingredient in a Bloody Mary Cocktail...

bloodymary2.jpg

This libation's ingredients blend several hangover cures into one concoction. In addition to tomato juice, ingredients like black pepper, horseradish and hot sauce add heat to really help sweat out that hangover.

To make your Mary a total hottie, opt for an habanero chili pepper hot sauce rather than tobasco. You can also add vodka to your cocktail for a Hair of the Dog cure. However, it's probably a better idea to make your Mary a virgin (sans alcohol).

You'll also want to pre-plan for this remedy. Save yourself some time and pain and make your homemade mix before the big night out!

I'll be revisiting this cocktail in a full post with a photos, recipe and video how-to in the near future so stay tuned...

4. Water...

water_st_a.jpg

Alcohol dehydrates your body and a dehydrated body needs replenishing. Good ol' H2O is an effective and easy way to both cure and prevent a hangover!

If you need to drink something flavored, opt for a sports drink loaded with electrolytes.

Watch my video tutorial...

Quick Tip

Avoid Coffee!!!

coffee.jpg

I love hot coffee in the morning to get me going, but a cup of joe is inadvisable as coffee acts as a diuretic. Refer back to H2O!

Whatโ€™s your favorite hangover remedy?

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I hope you find a few of these cures and prevention tips to be useful for you and your friends. Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx

P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style!

Just in case you missed Parts I & II...**

mc_hangover.png

Part I:

https://steemit.com/life/@michellectv/quick-and-easy-hangover-cures-and-prevention-part-i

hangover2_st.png

Part II:

https://steemit.com/life/@michellectv/sex-bacon-bloody-mary-quick-and-easy-hangover-cures-part-ii-video

Sort: ย 

Great tips, going to use these, this weekend xD

Have fun @djbk! I hope you find these helpful ; )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellectv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

let me tell you about me. i am just a simple girl. and i am new here. pls follow me. i am new here. and also see my post. you will like this.

https://steemit.com/food/@soni786/buffalo-chicken-drumsticks-with-blue-cheese-dip

๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ wow, seems like you're a really yuge banana fan! lol ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™‰๐Ÿ™Š

Just bonkers for bananas! Haha! Thanks for stopping by @alexpmorris! ; )

awwwwww, oh my gosh is that cute, now you're just teasing me................. lol :)

There's more...

For many years I thought coffee was the magic along with tomato juice. Now I know the coffee was a bad Idea. 6 years ago I developed the most successful hangover cure ever! I stopped drinking. Cheers! Thanks for the tips just in case.

Yes, not drinking is the best prevention for a hangover! Even so, some of these cures do the body good anytime.

Thanks for stopping by @binkley ; )

let me tell you about me. i am just a simple girl. and i am new here. pls follow me. i am new here. and also see my post. you will like this.

https://steemit.com/food/@soni786/buffalo-chicken-drumsticks-with-blue-cheese-dip

Lol gunna tell my gf to not drink coffee now ;)

Oooppsss....I hope she recovers quickly ; )

Very interesting post, congratulations !!

Thank you!

Ahahaha YES! Your titles are so enticing, and I love the spin you put on your content! Just wanted to let you know... I'm following you! :)

Thanks so much @stirling! Excited to have you on board as a follower ; )

Coconut water works! I can attest to that hehe! Great share!

Haha! It is! Thanks @amy-goodrich!

Buttermilk helps me! Dont know if anyone else does that! Lol, Great post! Btw Do check out my easy sausage gravy for lazy people like me ,hhahhttps://steemit.com/food/@alexkoshy/easy-to-make-sausage-gravy-for-lazy-people-like-me

How rich and decadent! I imagine you create a very tempting brunch menu with those ingredients!

So, thanks goes out to the older generation passing down tips & traditions. One thing I learned from my dad & his crazy college buddy. If you're a whiskey drinker, do a whiskey & water. About half whiskey half water. That way you get hydrated while you get tipsy & you won't get hung over.

Or drink on the rocks... similiar effect.... it's watered down. Thanks for the tip @lone-sliver!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99