Fitness Challenge - Day # 57 - 2/01/18

in #health7 years ago (edited)

This is a fitness group on Steemit. People supporting each other to exercise and maintain their health. I would like to encourage others to join in on this challenge, just doing 30 mins to an hour of exercise each day is really good for one's health and well-being.

**The Challenge: At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. **

https://steemit.com/fitness/@steemmatt/total-team-reps-3-046-98-430-the-steemit-daily-100-rep-fitness-challenge-day-57-2-01-18

11 Steemians did 3,046 total reps yesterday.

  • If you can't contribute yet, try to eat natural foods and stay well hydrated.

  • It's ok to start with a number you're comfortable with if you can't reach 100. You choose what exercises to do.

  • 30 minutes of dedicated brisk walking, running, or SPINNING (new) can count as 100 reps if you're unable to lift or need to rest.

Everyone can do whatever they are comfortable with. I'm a lot older so I don't overdue it with heavy weights. And I am a strong believer in balancing both mind and body. My workout from yesterday.

My Challenge Completed - today 285 reps

Physical

120 reps - Walking 40 minutes X 2 - includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
10 reps - yoga asanas - 10 min X 2
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

50 reps Dumbells/kettleballs - did 100 reps with light dumbells so counting each one as 1/2 - flies, presses, curls, lifts, twists.
I use light dumbells (10 lbs X2) and kettleballs (15 lbs X 2) I am not looking to bulk up. More to be toned and maintain some strength and endurance.

One other thing - I hold the weights at my side inbetween exercises - so I would be alternating exercises and then holding the weights inbetween exercises....maybe for 10 minutes or more before putting them down for only a short time. I find this really works out my arms and creates endurance.

Mental

100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)

I upped the workout reps today. Feeling good. Cheers!

Sort:  

Great post I really need to get back to the gym

"Just do it!"
or
Perhaps start off by doing something at home.

I hit the gym at my work going to try to keep it consistent!

Good going.

These informations are really helpful man.Thanks for sharing with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30