A Health Challenge

in #health7 years ago

Health and Fitness Challenge: At least 100 reps of exercise every day.

This is a fitness and health group on Steemit. People supporting each other to exercise and maintain their health. I encourage you to join in on this challenge, just doing 30 mins or more of exercise each day is very good for your health and well-being.

-It's ok to start with a number you're comfortable with if you can't reach 100. You choose what exercises to do. Weights; running or jogging; skiing; exercise workout; etc. 30 minutes of dedicated brisk walking, running, spinning; exercise can count as 100 reps.

@Steemmatt runs the group. Here is today's Fitness Challenge link.

A Healthy Mind and a Healthy Body

I find it most beneficial to keep both my mind and my body healthy and fit. For the mind, I have been practicing Transcendental Meditation and the advanced TM-Sidhis every day for the past 45 years. I find it helps keep my mind more alert and clear. It's also a technique for expanding consciousness and the mind will begin to naturally utilize more of its potential.

I'm putting a Link here to a recent 5 minute interview by Bob Roth, a Director of the TM organization. He gives a clear introduction to TM which I feel you will find to be helpful and enjoyable.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 315 reps

Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes Am; 1 hour night; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
20 reps - yoga asanas - 10 min X 2
10 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)

I hope you take your health seriously. Join this challenge group and start/continue on the road to good health.

Sort:  

Meditation is something I'm trying to become more consistent with. Right now I've been doing it primarily when the stress has already hit, but I need to set a goal for myself to do it at least a few days a week before the stress sets in. Great post!

Great that you are doing some meditation. If you can, better to do it every day as the strengthening effects build up over time. You become more resilient to stressful events when they occur and so, better able to handle them.

Thanks for your support. I resteemed this to try to help to our cause.

Excellent. Thank you. More new people have been joining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44