You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to glory - First blood plasma donation

in #health7 years ago

Dude, you're such a motivation!

I feel we live kind of same busy lifestyle, combined with lot of sports and uni and work..But I love how you're tracking everything and also setting short-term goals for yourself. I guess I'll start implementing it as well, cuz in general I'm pushing in training as hard as possible, but not really having ani particular goals in my mind. I just want to be better...

Question: Do you think you'll be able to perform alright tomorrow after today's plasma donation? Also, did it hurt? :DD My little 18years old sis is regular blood donator and makes fun of me all the time..especially in front of other people - "He's doing martial arts, but is a pussy to go with me to donate blood...wtf?" :D

Sort:  

Goals are really important. If you dont see them everyday you loose sight and that will slow you down from reaching your goals.

There is a reason between donating "full blood" and just plasma. You get your red blood corpuscles back into your body and the plasma itself needs just a few houts to regenerate. You are "not allowed" to da sports on the same day, but on the next day you are fully recovered and ready.

And it did not hurt. There is a small injection sting and thats it. I personally do not have problems with it but I know many people that do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57