Sort:  

I might even be able to pay for the new medication, yes. It would be nice.

Look, my slider said that upvote was worth $0.02. The curve caused its value to halve. I had to give a 50% vote. I'm done upvoting comments.

I swear I have been seeing some wonky votes when I vote. Sometimes it seems to be right, other times it is about half of right.

Is there still a dust threshold? I dont even bother trying to remember all the rules anymore lol.

I think there is a dust threshold.

What I've noticed is that some front ends show my vote value according to the linear rules when I'm voting something but the final result is according to the sub-linear curve. In practice, if I'm the only voter of something and my vote value is $0.02 according to linear, it turns out to be worth only $0.01. But if I'm voting on something worth at least 20 STEEM, then my vote value is back to $0.02. This is what you'd expect.

Another problem for Steem. Comment upvotes are a thing, so they should consider making it feasible to give voters a reason to vote.

Then again if it puts a damper of value extraction by farming comment votes, then it might be worth it.

I don't really understand, but maybe we should just do away with votes and reward people from reads? That's the logical conclusion when all voting is deemed "not worth it".

How would you verify that someone has read something?

The front-end might. There are pages that react to what you are doing on them.

Ever been to a page where you are greeted with a chat when you've been reading for a while?

They never engage the chat before you've scrolled through a page or two. It's almost like they knew you had been actively reading the page.

That's all easy to automate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62