You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOSING WEIGHT and Working Out while at WORK!!

in #health6 years ago

Really great ideas! I'm currently fighting the residual of cat scratch fever which tends to settle in the lymph glands. I'm using water, movement, and weekly massages to move the stuff on out. The last two days I forgot to be diligent about moving around every 45 min. My right arm is so ooo tender today.

The process has brought me face to face with this little known fact that the body's whole filtration system depends on movement... And just when we need our filtration system the most, the last thing we want to do when we're sick is move!

I hadn't thought about movement being an immune builder but since it keeps systems filtered, makes sense that it would be a great preemptive strike!

Glad to run across your inspirational article today. I needed the boost!

OH careful with those water pipes. You may find yourself in a scene from the very first Star Wars. ;-)

Sort:  

:) Thank you for the great comment! Glad you found it inspirational!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87