We compensate for what we lack...

in #health6 years ago

Reposted dec 6-18

A list of products I've cut out of my life due to healthy dietary changes :..🍒

DISH SOAP ....no need for it, everything rinses clean when oils & unnatural sticky foods are no longer used...if the food sticks to your dishes, imagine what it’s doing to your insides? (Oatmeal & eggs are the worst)!!

DEODORANTS ....individuals only "smell" as a result of what they are eating... if what we ingest is putrefactive (meats, animal products, fermented foods) the toxins often are pushed out of our skin...deodorants are toxic & block lymph node ducts...a little lemon juice or diluted essential oils can be used as a substitute, I wouldn’t apply commercial deodorants On that delicate area...

SUNGLASSES....Sunglasses inhibit our retinas from absorbing the full light spectrum & don't allow our bodies to secret the hormone named vitamin D... throw them away! Squinting and light sensitivity will become a thing of the past once the body is relatively clean through a natural diet...

SUNSCREEN....whatever you slather on your skin ends up in your bloodstream... if you can't eat it, it's not a good idea to absorb it...these chemicals end up in our waterways & inhibit your bodies natural processes... Sunscreen blocks perspiration, respiration & your capacity to manufacture melatonin...if you want natural sunscreen, eat healthier, when the body becomes clean internally you will no longer burn... we only burn because we are full of mucus & toxemias & nature is trying to show you truth. I use the juice from the fruits I am eating as a natural skin protector....Fruits act as a sunscreen & a moisturizer... I won’t put anything on my skin that I cannot eat...

SKIN CREAM/ MOISTURIZERS....Not that long ago I couldn't go a day without using skin cream or oil all over my body & face...It felt like my skin was drying out. I don't use anything anymore, except juice from the fruits I am eating ...even oils block your skins ability to perspire & breath... cleaning up the diet will naturally hydrate your skin...

SHAMPOO & CONDITIONERS....I've read the ingredients on every brand out there, even the natural, organic ones are terrible. These toxic ingredients enter your scalp area, not a good thing. I wash my hair once a week now or every two weeks with a bar soap that has 3 ingredients & I make chamomile tea or lemon water as a hair rinse. It's our diets that create the dry scalp or the oily hair... dry scalp or dandruff is literally mucus seeping through your scalp...my hair is no longer dry or oily since adopting natural eating habits (I went through 2 years of dry scalp before it normalized)...

BODY PIERCINGS...my body literally rejected them all... my favourite piercing was my nose stud & the top of my ear... piercings block energy flow.... after a year or so into natural eating, my body began rejecting them, Through discomfort , dreams & thoughts... it was strange to me because I was rather attached to my piercings but I removed them all, and immediately felt an overwhelming sense of freedom!! - I only wish it were that easy to remove toxic ink tattoo's 😜

MAKEUP....in the past I wore face powder, eyeliner, eyelash curler, lip gloss, blush or bronzer, eye shadow, etc:.. the natural diet evened out my skin tone (it’s definitely not perfect but enough to feel comfortable) eyelashes are healthier , allowing myself to feel comfortable without any chemical ridden, tested on animals, covering products. I still like to wear some eyeliner sometimes, but now I make my own with 2 ingredients : I mix charcoal & organic arrowroot powder with a little water ... its the nicest eyeliner I've ever used - literally...and I know exactly what the ingredients are...

TOOTHPASTE....I've noticed through diet change & intermittent fasting that teeth naturally become whiter, they feel cleaner & I haven't been to a dentist for over 10 years (aside from removing my 4 mercury fillings)...now I simply brush with a little clay from my face masks... toothpaste is pricy, unnecessary & usually full of questionable, toxic ingredients ....

FEMININE PRODUCTS....eating a natural diet overtime will leave you with a much lighter flow, shorter in length & finally no pain...I use less than half of what I once used & it's becoming lighter every month... through my research a clean body will only spot & is not very noticeable...A heavy flow with cramping is a sign of a toxic body resulting from a diet usually high in protein, fats or processed salty foods...

I feel that most products we use today are created to compensate for what we are lacking, as a result of eating the wrong foods for our species type ... wrong foods create stench, dryness, sunlight sensitivity, greasy - dirty dishes, oily or dry scalp & hair, the need for makeup, toothpaste & feminine products....

Nothing happens overnight & patience is key. Your body will react favourably with healthy dietary changes, but keep in mind, nature works slowly... we can't expect results immediately... I've been at this going into 5 years now & I've still got a long ways to go, but I can tell you, I've proved to myself that man compensates for what he is lacking through product creation & other avenues... think of cleaning up your body & health as monetary savings & true “health care”, it will save you more than you can realize in the long run, preventative is key!

#Mariah 🍎 Heal Thy Self
Healthy Self :..A415B884-8A0A-4CCB-BE4D-101B1F48FBE8.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83