Fasting ...

in #health5 years ago

During a fast, ones condition can change for the better, or for the worst in an instant, without warning ...

Why is this?

Because the body is working, healing, eliminating & as toxins come into circulation for elimination, one can suddenly feel awful until the toxins are removed...then you can feel amazing!!

Our bodies heal in their own time, in their own way & this process cannot be predicted or rushed...

Here I am on day 3 of a distilled water only fast...

Day 1 was very predictable & without difficulty ...

On the evening of day 2, I suddenly felt terrible & threw up nothing - dry heaving for a short period... my stomach ached for about an hour, then I went to sleep...

I slept well thankfully ...

Today I feel fine... I am curious what today will bring... it’s interesting, I expected to feel sick or uncomfortable on this fast, but not on day 2!! I was thinking maybe on day 6 or 7 as I’ve done plenty of 3 day fasts without any issues...

I am paying my dues for my
past unhealthy dietary ways...

I never recommend water fasting to anyone who hasn’t lived on fruits, raw or healthy plant based for sometime , as water fasting can become dangerous for individuals who are on medications, or for individuals who still eat highly acid forming / toxic foods such as meats, dairy, eggs, processed foods...

Baby steps...

The human body works in mysterious ways & I am grateful to have the time this week to rest & allow my body to enter into some deep healing ....

I’ll be back to 💯 fruits again after this 7 day water fast...

I chose this fast as a reset... I began eating foods that I hadn’t eaten for over 4 years... (jackfruit vegan tacos) I was slowly loosing my taste & desire for fruits because once the taste for salts & oils creep in, the body begins to reject the unhealthy & craves the stimulating & addicting foods...

I’m already dreaming about healthy, hydrating, cleansing, non destructive & health promoting fruits...

Happy Healing Everyone, I’ll write another update on day 4 or 5 ... I plan to create a YouTube video when it’s over to speak more in depth about my ups & downs... healing is not a linear path, it comes in waves , but it’s so worth it!!

#Mariah 🍎 Heal Thy Self
Healthy Self....

Sort:  

Congratulations @maria-mariah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks again steemit 🍇🍓🍎

Amazing......have Faith....you will persevere and will feel ......the natural raw energy harnessed within after the third day ... always take a knee if you feel dizzy and don’t worry about the ‘spear in liver feeling ‘ if it occurs it is what must be felt to become.........as well You will probably notice bouts of hot or cold throughout the body even if the temperature remains the same where you are.......this is a natural reset to of our own inner biological furnace and biological air conditioning unit .....which becomes much more efficient the more we become pure flowing, without blockages within

Thank You Kindly, great writeup......keep up the inner revolution.....which will shine all around your true being outwardly.

Thank you for your amazing words of encouragement 🍒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05