You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is Death is Life [Living with Fibromyalgia and Chronic Pain][What is Fibromyalgia?]

in #health5 years ago

Thank you for sharing this! I know this struggle all too well. I injured my shoulder in 2015. The injury developed into Chronic Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS) which then triggered severe Fibro. Here I am at age 40 being forced into retirement by a body that feels like it's 90. I had to leave the job that I loved (I am a Nurse) and I still struggle with feeling like there is purpose in my life. I think the biggest thing to remember is that we aren't alone. Post like this and people like you remind us of that. Thank you, thank you, thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61