Ulog #2: Smoothie | vegies and fruits | stay healthy and fit everyday

in #health6 years ago

Hi steemers! Today i made a smoothie...vegie combined with fruit

IMG_20180703_144853.jpg

Spinach

apple

*banana

cucumber

dragonfruit

and of course the most important for me my green leafy Moringga Oleifera (malunggay)

Moringga is my 1st option everytime i make smoothies and also juice with 1 teaspoon of honeybee

IMG_20180703_144728.jpg

I am a mom whose very protective with my kid. And i love doing natural ways when it comes to his health. Since my son is just a 6yr old. And most of the kids doesnt like to eat vegetables and having a hard time to chew and doesnt like the taste. So i have this idea to make my own juice and smoothies then search for some combination of fruits and vegies. Sometimes i also do experiment of combining different leaves and fruits..

I wanted to combine the vegies and fruits to mask the bitter taste of some vegies. So that he will like as well as would love to drink more and more. Without me forcing this kid to take it..
This time is my own recipe and idea... I have only used this 6 since this is the only available in our home. 3 fruits and 3 vegies.. These are all my fav... And its yummy

Way back 5 years ago.. I remember when i was a Pharmacy Student i started juicing and making smoothies by myself instead of buying a ready made in front of the supermarket. I buy those vegetables and fruits in the market and its cheaper compared to supermarket.. So you can save a lot and make more juice.

What really fascinates me in making smoothies especially moringga oleifera

Moringga have many benefits

√Moringa Oleifera Is Very Nutritious
√Rich in Antioxidants
√May Lower Blood Sugar Levels
√May Reduce Inflammation
√Can Lower Cholesterol

These are the reasons why i like this leafy for my son and also for us adults. Instead of taking those powder form that place inside the capsule, take it naturally..

Heres the link for the reference:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/parentinghealthybabies.com/11-health-benefits-moringa-kids/amp/

Links for more information of moringga benefits:

https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=benefits+of+moringga&oq=benefits+of+moringga&aqs=chrome..69i57.9546j0j4&client=ms-android-vivo&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/6-benefits-of-moringa-oleifera

This is all for now and also Thank you for always having a time to read my post..

Good day steemers! :)

Sort:  

Can I have some? 😄 this one looks delicious want to have some. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22