Skull

in #health7 years ago

 “I think it is possible for ordinary people to choose to be extraordinary. ― Elon Musk 

 Inktober deer skull by me

Waves of tension and pain throughout entire body sneak up uninvited. How long it has been happening and I have been unaware? I made conscious decision to take care of my health, both physically and mentally. What is happening? There are no threats, no outside stresses, nothing to worry about at the present time. Why are you hurting? Years of holding emotions, words and disappointment. Trying to escape this fragile vessel. I am holding on, resisting and fighting. Instead I should let go, let it flow away. When I visualize that energy just leaving, my body relaxes.

Biggest help for me has been meditation in different shapes and forms. Meditation is not just sitting still and trying to stop thoughts. In fact, one should never stop the flow of thoughts just notice them better, observe or train focus. For me walking/running in nature or working in garden puts me in meditative state or painting/drawing something (focus).

“Meditation isn’t about becoming a different person, a new person, or even a better person. It’s about training in awareness and understanding how and why you think and feel the way you do, and getting a healthy sense of perspective in the process.” ― Andy Puddicombe

I want to believe I know now what these waves mean. I will not resist.

Song of the day: Massive Attack - The Spoils ft. Hope Sandoval
Thought of the day: I’ve been in black, glass box for a while. It is time to get out
Tiny happiness of the day: Sitting on the wooden pier after running and crunching leaves
 

Sort:  

"I want to believe I know now what these waves mean. I will not resist. "

I helps me to feel better if I look at the things that have hurt me, and accept of what they were. That is what I thought about reading this.

Thank you @futurethinker! I've spent time trying to look a lot those things, acceptance is the hard part and even harder is letting go part. On my path to learn it. :)

It looks so 3d I could almost touch it. As for the emotions part...i guess at the end it doesn't matter in what way u sort em out, as longs as u do. I personally was never for meditation. It makes me wallow and stew too much. Basically getting the opposite effect. I sort out my thoughts best when working, cleaning, doing smth with my hands. Like i kind of spread that energy round the space and not hold it in...if that makes any sense.

Thank you so much @atopy! :)

It does make sense. I always feel better if I do something active, it shifts my attention away from things. Maybe it is really about tricking your brain to feel less claustrophobic and to have more spaciousness there? Hm.

you did it!

Yes, yes. It was fun to try as well :)

Thank you for your support @reneenouveau!

I really like this. it reminds me of something that would be tattooed onto a modern day viking.

Thank you @tarazkp

Who knows, maybe some one will steal this of Steemit blockchain and will tattoo on some modern day viking ^^

Stealing is bad! Hehe

"Tiny happiness of the day".
That one got me. I didn't know we had the same way of thinking... small wins, little experiences, tiny happy moments, in the end, those are what make life interesting and makes us who we are.

Thank you so much for noticing @anomadsoul! It is indeed the tiny little things that make all the diference. :)

Fantastic skull... I love how bold and crisp it looks, and your words were expressive and empowering. It's not the easy route, but increasing awareness brings its own beauty of both joy & despair. I wish you all the best in your healing process :)

mental and spiritual health should be a subject of interest today , as adaptability and pair acceptance have become a strenuous race and many face burn out, doing your best at any given time should be enough and that means exactly having a conscious attitude

this post is so amazing, I'm so inspired to keep working hard on steem.

If you're so inspired to "keep working hard on steem", you could start by not spamming everything that moves. Just a suggestion.

Imagines @overkillcoin 's rage ^^ I can't wait for next animated series!

(Finally Steemit lets me reply?)

The next one will be a mini-documentary about a fish with a historical reenactment. But some how, it's got lots of rage regardless XD

Thanks!

but, but I pressed Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V.....Ctrl+V Ctrl+V Ctrl+V Ctrl+V Ctrl+V

Exactly!!! XD

By accident? Haha. These people. Some are getting even craftier than this one.

Great enjoy a lot want to see more of this in future. @m31

Thank you @gamzeuzun! I appreciate your comment and I am glad you enjoyed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64