You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How One Thought Can Kill You - The Tragic Error of Deciding Not To Feel Pain.

in #health6 years ago

I used to try and escape my pain, I hid from my feelings and created a hurricane of emotional and psychological issues that almost led me to commit suicide.

Only after embracing my pain, fears and every other aspect of myself as a person helped me overcome that situation, the day I tried to commit suicide I was a boy but I walked out of that 8th floir balcony a man and I finally understood everything that was causing me grievance.

Sort:  

I am glad you had the grace and wisdom to learn quickly and find some balance. <3

It was a life changing experience, only when you are close to death and have no attachments to your current life is when you are able to see the whole picture clearly and in spite of all adversity, you see the good stuff too.

When the mind and emotional body are free and not stuck in repetitive patterns, clarity is often the result.

That. Is. Beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90