You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Reduce Inflammation Symptoms

in #health6 years ago

One thing you didn't mention (and I think the most important, going off my own experience).
Ditch non saturated fats.
I didn't realize that every cell in our body is covered by a layer of saturated fats.
If we don't eat sat. fat, we use non sat fats to do the job - a major cause of inflammation.

I don't touch them now, and feel much better for it. Full fat cheese, milk butter and pork fat also taste much better!
(Which I think is your body telling you which is better for you, personally)

Sort:  

That is a very good food tip and one I follow too. This is a just an intro post for a big topic!

The "real" stuff is always better than the processed. Those fake oils are really chemical bombshells. I will definitely do more than one post on this area. Like you, I was shocked at the differences when I went back to full fat. So much easier on our systems!

the first time I had fried tomatoes - in lard - after years of crappy oils - it was like a taste explosion!

The lard is amazing here and some other places I've been where the people cook with it. Just be careful you don't get into the snacks of it. Addictive!

Just be careful you don't get into the snacks of it. Addictive!

Too late! lol - I render down my own pork fat now, each week. craaaaaacklinnnng!

I bet this is heaven. I would eat it. And feel better later.

....just finished some, only 20 mins ago - Monday is my rendering day! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72