You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiptoeing around a fragile mind

in #health7 years ago

This post describes my life. Thank you for putting into words what so many of us live through every day!
Raised by a needy and volatile single mom, she told me on a regular basis to think before I spoke. The verbal consequences of a thoughtless word were anxiety provoking to say the least. I survived but became the enabler in all relationships, husbands and children included. I know I didn't do my children any favors by not telling them things they didn't want to hear as teenagers. We are in regular therapy now and I'm learning that NO is a complete sentence. I've met a wonderful man who encourages my on a daily basis to speak my mind. I'm going to share this piece with my son as his personality is like mine and we become stronger when we talk about our need to tiptoe and the consequences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64