You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Symptoms of Heat Exhaustion

in #health7 years ago

Glad you're feeling better! And thank goodness for whoever came to your rescue. Heat exhaustion can be sneaky... one day I will live in a place where it doesn't get above 80 in the summer.

Sort:  

It was as sneaky as a burglar with a bad leg and a warrant.

Seriously tho, by the time I knew something was wrong, it was too late for me to physically do something about it.

Yep, that's usually how it goes. With humans and animals unfortunately.

I've been thinking of getting one of those beer-dispensing helmets and putting water in it so I don't forget to drink! :)

Yes! And it'll have dual purpose by also cooling you from the head down :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71