You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent Fasting: Taking up the challenge

in #health7 years ago

I've been interested in this idea of intermittent fasting for some time now - ever since I saw that it could actually boost your immune system by pruning old immune cells when fasting and then replacing them with new ones when nutrients are added back into your system.

Fasting is very challenging though. Like you said, your body tends to crave food at certain times based on your regular routines and schedules. The longest I was ever able to fast was 2 days. I found that my mind thought about food all day long and all delicious unhealthy food too (pizza, burgers, chocolate cake, fried chicken...etc) haha.

Good on you for taking up this challenge. Good luck. I'm interested in reading how it goes for you!

Sort:  

Huh, I know what you mean, it can be pretty hard sometimes not to think about food especially if you have all these tasty things around the house but keeping yourself busy, working always helps.

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57