You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knowing...Mate/'Tea Maniacs' DIARY 1

in #health7 years ago

So glad I found this post. Bought myself some mate while on a trip, but I don't know much about it (I knew the name from books or movies, perhaps!). I only tried it once and it was pretty strong, especially after a big cup of coffee - not such a good idea! I'll try it with honey!

Sort:  

There you go! I am so glad someone is 'helped' in any way about this. Well...if you drink it from that 'tarditional' mug, you put a lot of it in, very very warm aaaalmost hot water and sip it very slowly through a traditional silver or silver coated straw, then you don't 'inhale' any of the tiny leave peaces and I guess your body 'takes' the tea better that way. I drink it 'raw' too, but from a huge mug and I wait for some of it to fall to the bottom..I HAVE to buy the straw thing...so much easier....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52