Losing weight (the easier way) part 4

in #health6 years ago

Here we are almost at the end of the the first week. Since Saturday, I’ve been on a quest to take control of my weight again and knock that 2 stone back off which I’ve gained since November.

AB921238-C0D1-488A-A360-57D5D4E39DD9.jpeg

I have to admit, it’s been a tough week. You’ll be surprised how dropping bread from your daily food will affect you. Essentially, bread isn’t brilliant for you - it’s as simple as really. It’s one of the main weight gainers, right up there with chocolate and beer.

It’s 06.06am in the UK. I’m up and getting ready for work. I practically crawled into the kitchen to where my body scales are. One thing you must note is that you won’t lose weight literally over night! It just doesn’t happen. Things need to happen in your body for that to happen. The body is a wonderful creative thing and it changes the way it does things independent of your mind. Once it ‘realises’ it won’t be getting energy from sources such as chocolate and bread, it will begin to burn fat from elsewhere. Your belly reserves will be on that list. What you don’t want is for it to tap your muscles.

To avoid that - do not starve yourself. Cut back on the crap. That’s the rule. And that’s what I’m doing! Nothing is making you STOP eating the things you like - it’s a case of everything in moderation.

This morning, I weigh 13s 4Ibs. Not bad. That’s 3Ibs lost since Saturday.

1A31DAC5-8D31-4EC5-A7FA-DF5D4C421206.png

It might not seem that much but remember, it’s only been 6 days. I’m honestly pleased with myself. It’s not been easy to stop eating after 6pm but at the end of the day, it’s all for a good cause.

For those wanting to diet, I highly recommend the 16:8 fast.

If you missed my last posts -

https://steemit.com/health/@l5taylor/ketogenic-dieting-the-quest-begins

https://steemit.com/health/@l5taylor/the-best-way-to-lose-weight-in-my-opinion

https://steemit.com/health/@l5taylor/the-path-to-a-healthier-weight-part-3

FOLLOWERS

I’ve now hit just over 1100 subscribers. A big hi and thanks to all my new followers! I look forward to reading your posts! Those that peak my interest will be resteemed and featured in my blogs with a link to their post.

92A299B6-9D7C-4264-B13A-8C4A883A98A5.png

Sort:  

how to diet good, this will be new knowledge for me. thanks for share...

Great post, thank you for share.. I appreciate it so much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56