You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 7 Day Cold Water Challenge! Join Me and Start Changing Your Life for the Better!

in #health8 years ago

This is a great idea, and I am going to start doing this. I first read about this idea on a post from mises.org I think. The only thing is actually washing, you need hot water. So I will start with a blazing hot shower, uncomfortably hot, wash quickly (I always wash quickly) and then rinse off and flip it to cold.

Sort:  

You don't need super hot water for washing, it just might take a couple more seconds of rinsing though to get the soap out =P

Your method is called the "Scottish Shower" where you switch between a hot and cold shower to open and close your pores.

It doesn't need to be hot but trust me, I spent the better part of 7 months frequently attempting to wash clothing with 'laundry' soap bars. The cold water makes it very difficult to get anything clean. Super hot is not necessary, but it also does cause a shock effect and once you warm up, it accentuates the cold shock. So, it's not necessary, but I think it helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70