You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Activated Charcoal Is Good For Our Skin

in #health7 years ago

I believe you can remove the stains with dry cleaning. I have done quite a bit of work with extremely finely powdered laboratory grade activated carbon (the activation process is cooking it gently with sulphuric acid, btw, though in fact it is quite activated just from low-oxygen roasting it over fire), it is extremely hydrophobic and sticks to anything that is nonpolar (plastics, oils), so nonpolar solvents remove it. thus, dry cleaning. Dry cleaning solvent is a medium chain hydrocarbon around the same length as kerosene, except with the aromatic benzene containing fractions fully removed. You could probably use odourless kerosene or zippo fluid to get it to come off, and obviously, a soak in a fairly strong detergent solution overnight will get a lot out as well.

Sort:  

Woa! I didn't know that thank you for letting me know.

In my case it's easy for me not to get any fabric dirty with the charcol because it's a mission for me to look for those solution ╮(╯▽╰)╭

no problem :) yes, the sticky black powder can be a pest to clean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55