You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Toward My New Year’s Resolution: Week 8 Accountability Report

in #health6 years ago

I read somewhere about exercising in the AM while fasted and delaying eating until later in the day being successful in losing weight, but when I tried to fond it by searching "modified fast" all I came up with was the PSMF diets which is not what you want.

That pattern of eating and exercise, if you can find anything on it, might work with your wife's emphasis on dinner. Maybe you could secretly shrink the cookware and dinner plates so it just looks like you're all eating big dinners ;-)

Sort:  

Well, I still do want to focus on exercising in the morning, and I think that will be easier to do as the weather gets warmer. I’ve also heard that exercising in the morning promotes weight loss. For me, though, with my dinner eating habits, it seems like exercising after I eat dinner helps me to metabolize some of those calories. Of course, it could just be that my routine is finally start to change my body and I am starting to lose weight regardless of the time that I exercise. I don’t know.

For us, eating together as a family is very important, so it makes adjusting things a little difficult. There are other reasons as well, but it would take a while to explain. I’ll try some longer early morning work outs. That will get easier for me to do when the sun starts coming up at 4:30 again;)

The technique I was trying to think of is intermittent fasting. It would allow you to eat that big lunch and dinner with your wife but would mean missing breakfast and moving your exercise. Probably better to stick with what you're doing though. There is no one way that works for everyone and eating as a family is important to our mental health.

If I missed breakfast, I don’t think I’d make it to lunch. I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing for another month and then start considering implementing some changes/talking to my wife about portion sizes.

That sounds like a great plan, consistency and developing the habit are important. People that lose weight through crazy diets end up gaining it back while those who make smaller changes that they can live with have a greater chance of succeeding in the end. Hmmmm, there may be a fable in there...tortoise and hare?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21