Steemit Weekly Health Challenge #3 My 3 methods for de-stressing.

in #health6 years ago

banner2.png
Hey guys welcome back to my blog. Today's article is going to be serving as my entry into the Steemit Weekly Health Challenge #3 by @healthsquared and @sweetsssj.

I came across this contest and decided to share with you guys how i turn down stress and get through my day with the smoothest of flows. Sit back, relax and check out three ways that help me de-stress.

Method 1: Listening to music.

photo-1483412033650-1015ddeb83d1.jpeg
I know many people do this too but i just have to be original to myself. Yes, this is my number one recipe. I love listening to classic blues songs and sometimes some good r'n'b.

How I do this?

I never leave the house without my trusted headphones, so anytime I'm stressed, i just slot it into my phone and feel the vibes. I especially like Khalid because he sings songs with lyrics that'll get you definitely feeling less stressed.

I find this makes my mood better and i definitely feel less stressed after doing this.

You can do this too!

Just go online and download a couple of songs, any genre you like, and de-stress away. Hope you find it useful, but if music's not your thing, i bet you'll find what suits you in the coming methods i use to de-stress.

Method 2: I Draw!

Yeah I said draw. This is because i don't consider myself much of a painter. Drawing has always been something that helps me relax right from my primary school days. Back then i drew comics, and i still do till now. But i sometimes decide to step it up and try to draw a picture of my girlfriend from mind.
IMG_20171112_182204.jpg

This is a drawing i made to de-stress as of recent. It's a drawing of naruto, anime lovers like me will love to draw something like this to relax.

Try it too.

If you love to draw, or believe you have an artist in you, then trying to draw can be a great way to relieve some stress.

Method 3: I write!

photo-1519096990358-3c121dec4458.jpeg
You can say it again, write? But you're a blogger. Yes I'm a blogger, but I'm also someone that loves fiction books and i try to invent various adventurous and fictional stories myself. A little short story can take me into another dimension totally, not literally though, lol.

I find myself intriguing myself with various characters that i sometimes laugh at myself. Most of these are usually not completed but they definitely help me de-stress.

How Can You Do This too?

photo-1518384401463-d3876163c195.jpeg
You can actually combine method one with this method. Some people like peace and quite when writing, others like myself combine a little music, since I'm just using it to de-stress on my part. I have found this relaxing and i urge you to try it too.

There you have it. Try out those three methods and i can assure you you'll definitely feel less stressed. Big thanks to @healthsquared for this initiative. Thanks for reading guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31