You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of sleep

in #health7 years ago

@alexgeorge The blue light emitted from smart phones also keeps you awake. That;s why their is a new thing called night mode on iphones to make yellow light be emitted. And products like gunnar optics to filter the light and make it yellow in an effort to reduce eye strain and to let you get tired.

Sort:  

Hi @kmaxkmax

You are right! Night mode on a smart phone is a very useful function and I hope that everybody is aware of it. I suspect some people don't know this yet, so thanks for the comment!

You are very welcome! I just hated all the eye fatigue I would get with late nights on the computer. Then I picked up a pair of those glasses. I sleep earlier but my eyes don't hurt at all anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26