You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craving This....

in #health8 years ago

Another good article, thanks, @kyusho.

Though I did wonder why you didn't mention red meat or organ meats as good sources of iron? They would also give pregnant women more of some of the other nutrients they need, especially the organ meats.

Sort:  

Yes they do... but I was driving at a central theme in that vegetation has what we need and that it can also serve to stop those cravings that dieters often face. I was vegetarian for 15 years, prior to marrying a carnivore... headed back now.

Oh, ok, I see. I guess that's where you and I are philosophically different in our approach to whole foods. Although we can get a lot of what we need from plants, I think there are some nutrients we can't and some that are better from animal foods. But we are all different in our needs, so that needs to be taken into account too.

Yes and I grew up with a butcher as a father we ate a lot of meats and organ meats. Then I went vegetarian and never felt better, then back to meats (perhaps overdone in amount) and now heading back to non meats. I will however have the eggs and cheese, not too keen on other dairy though.

all in the stomach of the beholder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69