You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 Day Detox: remind me why I do this?

in #health6 years ago

Yup, I've been learning all those same things you mentioned. As for detoxes, my detox of choice is a water fast. I can do about 3.5 days of just water, followed by one day of just broth. I did one at the start of the year, and then added foods back in one at a time, to see what I reacted to. Maybe that's too short to be a detox, more of a digestive system rest, maybe.

Sort:  

I've also done water fasts... and they are wonderful for a quick rest! But to really get into the liver/ gallbladder/ kidney/ flush the dirty "water" out of the cells... and more! (hehehe but you can check out the comics to get a better idea of all that if you want LOL) you really should do a longer detox :) I do make my own bone broth too (holy deliciousness) get my bones from Australia where they are grass fed! (I'm sure you know to NEVER use anything but bones from grass fed cows or else you're concentrating all the toxins!!!)
side note... I went to the butcher to pick up the bones that I ordered. He was SHOCKED. He said he never knew there was such a difference! When they were packaging my bones into bags for me - he said they smelled clean. He was used to smelling the rancidness of the bones of cows in CAFOs . He said they normally smell disgusting. (ughhhhhhh. and this is much of the meat that is sold!!!)
Imagine that!!! a BUTCHER didn't know that before my bones arrived. LOL

and last thing - i also did a 20 day juice fast. it was good... but i still prefer the detox :) if you do have any questions - please feel free to comment or we can even chat in discord and swap stories!!! :)

and if you DO stick around for the comics... hehehe i hope you LAUGH :)

Oh I definitely want to check out the comics!

No CAFOs in NZ ... yet... so we eat all grass fed meat, dairy, eggs and as much organic as we can. And hardly ever eat sugar or processed foods.

But even then, our envorinments are so toxic these days, that there will be stuff going in that we don't want!

As soon as I hit "post" on this reply... I'm packing my bags and moving to New Zealand hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99