How to Make Keto Friendly Cheesecake

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

I usually upload to dtube, but it seemed like it'd be easier for people to make if I upload the recipe in a text form. This is my recipe for a keto friendly cheese cake. I have modified it over time to be how I like it, so feel free to do the same!

keto-cheesecake.jpg

If you prefer a video instruction it's uploaded here:

Crust:
2 tbsp coconut flour
.25 cup almond flour
1 packet stevia extract
1 tbsp erythritol
1 tsp cinnamon
.5 tsp nutmeg (optional)
2 tbsp melted butter

Combine all dry crust ingredients in a bowl.
Add the melted butter and mix.
Press it evenly into the bottom of a baking dish. I use a 9x9 dish.
Set the crust aside, it does not need to bake.

Filling:
2 eggs
300 grams cream cheese
90 grams sour cream
1/2 tsp baking powder
4 tbsp erythritol
2 packets stevia
1/2 tsp vanilla (a little more if you're like me)

Add all filling ingredients to a bowl. Make sure the cream cheese is softened.
Mix the filling until it is creamy.
Pour it onto the crust.
Bake at 300 degrees for 1 hour.
enjoy!

Macros for 1/6th of recipe:
Calories: 265
Fat: 22g
Net Carbs: 5g
Protein: 7g

-Keto Lifestyle

Sort:  

What's the net carb count for these?

good call. It's in the video but I forgot to add it to the written version. Added now, but the answer is 5g

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32