You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: I took this picture only moments before I would permanently damage my foot

in #health6 years ago

sigh

I've had a day of mourning my physical past. For some reason I'm feeling fragile today, and older than ever. It isn't the same as your injury, and I do wish your foot had never been damaged. Life is as uneven as those stairs, I guess, and we must walk them as best we can, with as much grace as we can muster. Blessings, my friend.

Sort:  

Thank you for a very sweet comment @katrina-ariel. 'Mourning my physical past' resonates. I have a lot of mourning to do, not just 'the foot' but years of physical limitations. So I understand what you mean. Some days we would really love to leave the body for a while and enjoy our spirit without the weight. (For me swimming helps me get close to that point.)

Wishing you strength :-)

Swimming is a wonderful way to find freedom, I agree. Big hugs. Strength to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39