You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dozens of Doctors Pen Letter Over Misinformation Relating To High-Fat Diets

in #health7 years ago

I started the keto diet and after a couple of weeks felt a lot better in every way, however...after eating lots of cheese and various red meats, my cholesterol shot up to a very high level (apparently high cholesterol is inherent in my family from my mother's side).
So, I slightly altered the diet to that of keto-vegan which still embraces the low to no carbs.
I remain a very healthy weight, have lots of energy, have far better focus, my skin looks so clear.....but best of all is that whereas I suffered 24/7 constant pain from rheumatism, arthritis, the inflammation that goes with that, and bloating often with stomach pain......all has almost gone!
I also use cbd oil for pain, but the inflammation has mostly gone due to my keto-vegan diet.
Cutting the carbs to almost zero changed everything, no more bloating, cramps, no more nausea. No more lethargy.
I genuinely feel far healthier. It is difficult at first as the body adjusts to losing the sugars etc and for a while I felt hungry a lot, but now I have no cravings whatsoever.
I am appalled at the amount of sugar and carbs that are in the majority of prepared foods. So another big plus is that my food is all fresh and natural.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89