😣 How to deal with Stress 😣

in #health7 years ago (edited)

We all have to deal with stress at some point in our lives. It is easy to get buried in stress, which can make you feel powerless. You can reduce stress if you take control of your life by being in charge of your emotions, lifestyle and thoughts.

Here are a couple ways to help reduce stress

#1. Talk to someone
When I’m really stressed out about life, talking to a friend really helps clear my head and get my worries out of my system. Often times, my friends have good advice on how to handle the current challenge in my life. Being heard really helps!

459199_10151134514887926_72312486_o.jpg

#2. Take a walk
Taking a brisk walk in the morning for at least 15 minutes, can really get your blood flowing and it physically reduces your stress. Something about seeing the blue sky and hearing the birds chirping really helps calm me. Plus exercise is great for your health!
10422218_10153379302562926_6135818428167825675_n.jpg

#3. Make Change happen
So you’re facing a tough situation, and you can’t escape it. Don’t try to escape the inevitable, instead try to change it. This could be as simple as changing your mentality or learning to compromise.
12313730_10154370266192926_8059551300397529698_n.jpg

Feel free to share what you like to do to help reduce your stress below! Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

When I'm stress, my solution has always been, to give my friends a call and we all will be rushing to the bar and have a great night drinking beer.

Cheers!

Friends and beer are a good combo!

Amazing 3 ways to help deal with stress. Sharing feelings with someone really reduces the stress level.

But I would like to add few like meditation or breath meditation.. Yoga, getting involed in sports, dancing etc.

Oh yes yes yes! I love all of the above.

All the things that make you feel awesome!

Nice photo in the mountains.... wondeing whereabouts roughly (ok, probably somewhere in the west .u.s., I'm guessing!😀 )

Hehehe it's in Yosemite! :) have you ever been? The mountains there are so massive!!

Ok, that makes sense...... it completely looks like the background I had on my MacBook for like two years LOL(probably their Yosemite version)🤣

And nope, I've been to New Mexico but that's about it!

What!!!! Now that you quit your job, you should totally go in vacation and come explore the US! There is so much to see, plus I live here! 😝 New Mexico seems so random... lol

I'm thinking you live somewhere in Europe... maybe London because of your spelling and such 😉

Cheers :)
But yeah.... European time zone, speaks English (or tries too), weather not great........so that probably narrows it down a bit LOL😂

Hahah!! Hmmmm... dang it this whole time I thought you had a British accent in real life.

What!?! English isn't your first language... but but but... it's so good, like better than mine. And I speak English everyday! Okay how many languages can you speak? Your not from Spain because you told me you are trying to learn Spanish... hmm German?

Edit: I didn't see that you said bad weather. Are you from Norway?

Haha......but sorry! You forget that not everything I say is serious ....or even makes sense ;). What I meant to say was that I try to write English even though it ends up a complete mess (so that doesn't mean I'm better at any other language😂)

Ahhh wait wut!?!? Okay so you do only speak English? Hmm so maybe you are from London... cuz in the winter it's brutal!

i think exercise really deal with stress

That's probably my favorite way of dealing with stress!

Great post karen! I will definetly think about this point when I'm stressed out.
Thanks for sharing and keep on steeming! Upvoted and followed :)

I know it sounds crazy but I just swap the word "stress" with "a lot to do" and/or "busy" and my life got less stressful with every day since then.
Do you believe that? Got this lil hack from my mentor.

Oh that's a great tip! I've never thought about that, but I'm going to have to try it out!!

Beep beep. Hi @quocvietle! I am @tipU bot and I thanks to me you can easily tip steemit users with "tip!" command. I also share my profits with the users ;)
Click here to learn more!

It's worth a try. Trust me ;)

I totally will try it! Thanks again for the suggestion.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

When stressed, sometimes its hard to talk to another person about it. In this situation i personally feel that writing about it can be some what helpful, and can even sometimes bring about a solution to the problem. Listening to upbeat music can also be a help.

Ohh yes... both great solutions. I listen to Taylor Swift whenever I'm bummed. 😆

When I am stressed after a long hard day, the best thing for me is walking the dogs and playing with them.

You can't help but smile at a dog, they are just so happy all the time! :) thanks for the share!

meditation, sport sometimes even writing if certain thought coming back over and over again.

Well and I am a german so....beer!

Hahaha best response yet! Cheers 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63