You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am On A Diet (Work In Progress)

in #health6 years ago

Hi i have asthma, fibro, chronic pain and other problems. I started the 8 week Blood Sugar Diet just over 3 wks ago, I've lost 21 lbs. I can't exercise much with having so much pain. Good luck with your plan, I'll be following for tips :)

Sort:  

Hi @karen54, I understand your pain and sympathize! When I first started walking after hurting my back in 2003 my right leg had lost its reflex and I could only lift the leg with my hip muscles. My sciatic nerve was damaged from a buldging disc in from my L5 vertebrae I hurt while doing my palates moves on my back, my instructor wasn’t paying attention.

I had been taught walking meditation by my Theravada meditation teacher and my Zen teacher. I walked slowly, let my breath come evenly and naturaly. I paid attention to the sensations of my feet contacting the ground and focused on just the sensations of pressure on the soles of my feet. I tried to let the pain go and started out walking a half block walking slowly and through the months increasing the distance. The constant intense pain lasted for 2 years but I was able to walk through the fire using the meditation lessons I learned from my teachers.

If your doctor gives you permission you should find a gentle form of exercise because the body needs exercise to clean itself through your glandular system that lines your muscle structure. This will help mitigate pain, regulate sleep and mood cycles, and remove toxins from the body during your detox cycle from weight-loss you are going through with your new diet program and will help you establish a healthy maintence program.

Detoxing can make you sensitive to toxins so don’t get discouraged if you go through feelings of fatigue, mood swings, pain, and old injuries. Detoxing May cause old injuries flare up and if you eat or drink something you might trigger a inflammatory response that can last up to a month.

I no longer have asthma symptoms, my back s tender but not a big issue, night terrors, or panic attacks and my pain is around 2 after all these years of work. However, as I age I have to change my diet, exercise and social life to fit the aging body needs. This will become a path to knowing yourself if you can stick to it, even if you can’t walk away from all your pain you will learn how to work with it and live a good life.

My weight is the biggest issue for me right now, I have to learn how to eat quality foods instead of quantity yummy treats😒😝😜➖(🍪)➕🥦=🏃🏻‍♀️

I wish you all the best❤️

Hi thank you for your reply, I am half way through a MINDFULNESS MEDITATION course referred by my Doctors for my pain and depression. I do find it is helping. We are just learning the walking one, which i find hard as can't walk more than a few steps. I will try and do some sort of exercise to get me moving again, i used too do a lot before things got to bad.
My Weight is coming off, i have a few more stones to lose, i will get there this year.

Take care
Karen x

If you can go two steps at a time that is better than none @karen54😁

I'm pushing myself to do more with my arms too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47