You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get Healthy As A Technology Enthusiast

in #health7 years ago

A friend of mine in his late 60's, tech guy and diabetic, has been following the keto diet for 10 years. He did a lot of research first and swears by this diet as the best one for diabetics.

Sort:  

I've been researching my butt off as on ketosis and have been adhering to the protocol while at work. I think I will go full steam on it once the holidays are over.

I have been working out with a personal trainer and he also covered diet, so it started me researching both keto and intermittent fasting. I was already low grain, low sugar. I can prove that wheat puts weight on me so the fats/oils in keto replace those grain calories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48