You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Webinar: John Mackey on plant-based diets

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Looking forward to watching this. Veganism/vegetarianism is something that is on my mind a lot, as a voluntaryist. I’ve been both, on and off, but it never sticks for this reason or that. I’d feel a little more balanced about it if I knew the meat I consume was from a local farmer, or if I slaughtered the animals myself, but even then. I am not partial to killing.

Anyway, good to hear from you, Luis. As I said, look forward to watching this. Resteemed.

Sort:  

Thank you, brother! I appreciate the message, upvote, and resteem. I have been a vegetarian for 10 years now. I think that vegetarianism is consistent with the ideology of not initiating force... and it keeps my frequency/vibration much higher.

Let me know what you think!

@kafkanarchy84 what did you think?

As cliché as it may be to say: eye-opening. It’s just sad how entrenched into the culture the whole thing is. Pharmaceutical companies are not complaining, either.

I totally agree with him, though. Eat mostly plants, and cut out the fake shit. Living in Japan has made that a little easier for me, but I am still eating a lot of processed foods. A cold shot of reality, though. Eating this garbage really does poison us slowly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50