Why you Should Eat Watermelons

in #health6 years ago

-Watermelons are about 92 percent water but the way i see fruits is that they are structured water which is super filtered clean and healthy.
-Water melon is a really refreshing fruit and is soaked with nutrients.
-It has significant levels of vitamins A, B6 and C, lots of lycopene, antioxidants and amino acids and even has a modest amount of potassium.
-Watermelons are great for keeping you hydrated.
-Researches have found that there are compounds in watermelon that may prevent cancer.
-Watermelon is great for the heart and improves skin and bone quality; and it can be helpful for digestion as well.
-Watermelon can help with Asthma prevention and Blood pressure.

Health-Benefits-of-watermelons.jpg

my original pictures:

20140903_151314.jpg

20140903_151325.jpg

20140903_151330.jpg

20140903_151337.jpg

20140903_151320.jpg

-The original color of a watermelon inside used to be almost yellow and orange but as farmers kept breeding them to be sweeter they turned red because the sugar content gene and color gene are directly connected.

Sort:  

my favorite fruit, excellent post

I simply love watermelon. I like them best when still a touch crisp, and with lots and lots of dripping juice. I don't know why I don't eat more when they are in season.

Those are great plants you've photoed. Are they from your garden? I've never had success growing them. I'm too far north.

Upvoted you with all I've got.

Be well,
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

yes i like them when they are crispy as well. Thank you and yes they are from my garden but from a while back.
yes i'm north too so they don't get as big as they could but are still super delicious.
Thanks Joe

junge

I love water melon. I tried to grow them once but you definatley need a large amount of land to grow the plant. I tried in a pot on my balcony and it didn't work.
Great read though.
Regards @run.vince.run

yes they take up a large amount of space .. i try to eat watermelon everyday in summer here

I also Like this fruit very much with black salt and some ice on it
Thanks for sharing it here
@maujmasti

nice i've never heard of eating it like that but sounds delicious.. no problem

i adore watermelon, summer is coming:)
looks delicious

yes they are the perfect summer food

beautiful pictures of the melon. I'm really into eating healthy and natural meself. Thank you for your article!

Thank you and no problem

Congratulations @junge18laugh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45