You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Secrets to Happiness #4: Stop Complaining

in #health7 years ago

Good info! Although it may sound corny, a good antidote to complaining is thankfulness. No matter what a person's situation is, there is ALWAYS someone with more to complain about. If I must complain, I take it to a higher level - to God in prayer. I find He is "big enough" to handle it and also that it's oddly satisfying to just lay whatever it is at His feet. I don't think of it as a first resort, but rather to count those blessings as a good place to start.

Sort:  

That's great advice. I was having a somewhat difficult morning and then the power went out and it's about 100 degrees outside. So I started praying. There are many many ways things can get worse. I didn't destroy anything and the power came back on. You better believe I was feeling suddenly thankful for something I took for granted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42